Interior background

2014 Election

Information regarding the 2014 Municipal Election will be posted to this section of the Township's website on an ongoing basis.  Other additional mediums may also be utilized to ensure all voters and candidates can access up-to-date information regarding elections.

2014 Election Results

2014 Certified Election Results for Tay Township 2014-2018 Council Positions

2014 Election Candidates

Certified List of Municipal Candidates

Certified List of School Board Trustee Candidates

School Board Candidates Contact Information

2014 Candidate Financial Statements

Jim Crawford

Bill Rawson

David Ritchie

Catherine Root

Fred Ruf

Scott Warnock

Steve Dunn

Connie Morrison

Gerard LaChapelle

Heinrich Naumann

Willard Cadeau

Norman Delong

Sandy Talbot

Gary Burgess

Nelson Baumgardner

Information for Voters

Information for Candidates



Municipal Elections are administered by the Municipal Clerk, who acts as the Returning Officer under the authority of the Municipal Elections Act.   Should you have any questions, regarding the information on this website or the 2014 Municipal Election, please contact:

Alison Thomas, Clerk
Township of Tay
450 Park St., P.O. Box 100
Victoria Harbour, Ontario L0K 2A0
Tel: (705) 534-7248 x240
Fax:(705) 534-4493
E-mail Alison Thomas