Interior background

Library Board

PUBLIC NOTICE: While the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, requires that meetings be open to the public, due to the pandemic public attendance is discouraged.

In order to ensure that members of the public are able to determine what actions were taken by the Library Board, the draft meeting minutes will be posted online as soon as possible.

If you wish to attend remotely via Teleconference call please contact the Interim Acting CEO for call-in information access at 705-534-3511.

The Library Board is composed of three at large members and two Council representatives. The Board is responsible for the operation of the Tay Township Public Library which includes the Port McNicoll, Victoria Harbour, and Waubaushene branches.  The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  For the location of the meetings and meeting minutes please refer to the Tay Library website

These meetings are open to the public and the Board welcomes your attendance and input.   Anyone wishing to address the Board at a meeting should contact the Interim Acting CEO 705-534-3511 a minimum of seven business days before the scheduled Board meeting to be added to the agenda.

Library Board Members

Laura Adams
Heather Walker
Janet McFadden

Deputy Mayor La Chapelle
Council Representative 

Councillor Talbot 
Council Representative 

Library CEO & Board Secretary