Interior background

Council Members

Council is comprised of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor (both elected at large) and five Councillors—two from Ward 1, two from Ward 2, and one from Ward 3.

Ted Walker
705-534-7248 x258
Email Mayor Ted Walker
Headshot of Mayor Ted Walker

Deputy Mayor
Gerard LaChapelle
Voicemail: 705-534-7248 x290
Email Deputy Mayor Gerard LaChapelle

 Headshot of Deputy Mayor Gerard LaChapelle

Councillor Ward 1
Paul Raymond
Voicemail: 705-534-7248 x291
Email Councillor Paul Raymond

Headshot of Councillor Paul Raymond
Councillor Ward 1
Sandy Talbot
Home: 705-534-3127
Voicemail: 705-534-7248 x292
Email Councillor Sandy Talbot
Headshot of Councillor Sandy Talbot
Councillor Ward 2
Jeff Bumstead
Voicemail: 705-534-7248 x293
Email Councillor Jeff Bumstead
Headshot of Councillor Jeff Bumstead

Councillor Ward 2
Mary Warnock
Home: 705-534-3933
Voicemail: 705-534-7248 x294
Email Councillor Mary Warnock

Headshot of Councillor Mary Warnock

Councillor Ward 3
Barry Norris
Home: 705-538-1560
Voicemail: 705-534-7248 x295
Email Councillor Barry Norris

Headshot of Councillor Barry Norris

Please forward all written correspondence to the Municipal Office to the attention of the Member of Council you would like it directed to.