Interior background

Service Disruptions and Information

Posted Wednesday, January 08, 2020

The Victoria Harbour branch of the Tay Township Public Library will be closing at 5:00 p.m. January 8 due to inclement weather.  The branch will re-open at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday January 9 as regularly scheduled.

Read More...

Posted Sunday, December 22, 2019

UPDATE: Monday, December 23, 10:55 a.m.:
Repairs have been completed at the Tay Community Rink.  The Rink will re-open at 1:10 p.m. today, starting with free public skating from 1:10 to 2:30 p.m.
For the full rink schedule please visit tay.ca/rinks
Sunday, December 22, 2:30 p.m.:
The Tay Community Rink is currently CLOSED due to a coolant pump failure. Repairs are underway. We hope to re-open for public skating at 1:10 p.m. on Monday, December 23.

Read More...

Posted Thursday, December 19, 2019

The Municipal Office will close on Tuesday, December 24 at 12:00 p.m. and reopen on Thursday, January 2 at 8:30 a.m.   For after-hours emergency service for Water, Wastewater, Roads and Parks call 705-526-5762.   Tay Township Council and staff wish you a safe and happy holiday season!
Read More...

Posted Thursday, November 28, 2019

The Waubaushene branch of the Tay Township Pulbic Library will be closed on Saturday, November 30, due to the scheduled power outage for Waubaushene.
The Waubaushene branch will re-open on Tuesday, December 3, per the regular operating schedule.  The Port McNicoll and Victoria Harbour branches are unaffected and will be open according to their regular schedules.
The Tay Township Public Library operating hours are available on the library's website .
For information...

Read More...

Posted Wednesday, November 27, 2019

UPDATE - November 30, 2019, 2:20 P.M.:  Power has been restored to Waubaushene.  The warming centre is now closed.
For Immediate Release:
Date: November 27, 2019 Time: 4:30 P.M.
Tay Township to open warming centre during scheduled power outage for Waubaushene on November 30
Tay, Ontario : Tay Township will be opening the Harbour Shore Community Room located at 145 Albert Street, Victoria Harbour, starting at 7:00 A.M. on Saturday, November...

Read More...